Questions of life and time

Life

Get a life
I don’t know what that means
You only have one life
I don’t know what that means
I don’t know who I is
I don’t know what life is
I don’t know that an I could HAVE a life

Don’t waste your life
I don’t know what that means
Don’t waste your time
I don’t know what that means
I don’t know what waste means
I don’t know how you can waste time

—I remember when I was recruited to the army
Many of my fellow recruits moaned about the time they wasted
I never understood

If I had a clear goal in mind….
I could waste time by taking byways, dawdling and lollygagging
I don’t have a goal

How AM I supposed to live my life?
Do you know?
So that I could gauge whether I am wasting it?
Are you telling me that you know with absolute certainty
how a life should be lived?
Are you telling me that you have got an absolute yardstick
to measure the value of a life?

To live life fully?
What does that mean?
When I was a bit younger I was fully convinced
that living life fully meant to fuck as much as possible.

Work? Travel? Drink? Smoke dope? Make money?
You got to be kidding me.
Live life fully?
I don’t know what that means

I can tell you an answer, but you might not believe it,
Sometimes I don’t believe it either:
Crrrk crrrk crkkk
Sound of cicadas.

You got anything to add?

About Armin

Hermit, free-lance monk, laughing pessimist, hopeless optimist, standing upright after being bowled over too often, crawling when he should fly and flying without a pilot's licence. Clinging to bushes and grasses in his free time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Questions of life and time

  1. Moran Danin says:

    mmm…

    The ability,
    To read and think,
    To move your eyes to your wish,
    This wish.
    What is on your heart?

    Where do you keep your garbage?
    What is great in this spot?
    Can you make be in useful for anyone anything?

    When i was in the army for 3 years I had an opportunity
    To be a live for 3 years.

    What is clear about your heart?
    What seed is next to be plant?
    What is great about this seed?

    You supposed to read this! Now!
    In what time there is a gauge?
    What is important in it?

    What absolute certainty there is in life?
    All can say is that if you kill someone, he will be dead!

    What is important about absolute yardstick?
    All i can say is that it doesn’t matter how many falafel balls you have in your pita bread if you enjoy eating it, as it is.

    No one can say what is full life.
    It is ours to fill!
    By an intimate way to perceive and connect, all the moments in life.

    But if you ask me…
    All I know for now!
    Is…
    I’m dying! this is my life to live.

Leave a Reply

